December 4, 2020...3:35 am

Books Like The 4 Agreements

I`m not even half-finished. And I`m over 40 pounds. For each of these books, they either made me a better person, or I felt, even when I was reading them, that my IQ had improved. Or, in the case of fiction, I felt like I was improving my writing by reading the book. Although some believe that self-help books are much of nothing, those who sit, read and listen to what has been written would argue their worth. Remember, it`s important to choose the right self-help book for you. Before you buy your first or next self-help book, write this down. Thank you, author, for giving me your soul. For immortality. That`s why reading is great. It`s like I`ve lived 100 years in my life, almost mine. When you`re old enough, you probably remember the immense popularity of Who Moved My Cheese? in the late 1990s. While you won`t see incessant publicity for the book these days, the message remains as important as ever.

Dr. Spencer Johnson, who, according to his biography, is “one of the most respected thinkers in the world,” explains how people react emotionally to change, and then gives advice on how to control these reactions in a very methodical way. However, this is not done in the style of a normal self-help book in which the author simply gives his opinion to the reader. Instead, this book is written as a fable that keeps the reader entertained while passing on Dr. Johnson`s wisdom. Last comment Add Comment 3 People Commenting coachtblog 1 year Great books!! Thanks for sharing. For those who really want to change their lives but feel stuck, Awaken the Giant Within by Tony Robbins is a must. In this book, Robbins teaches the psychology of change and encourages readers to use the most effective techniques to control their emotions, relationships, finances and bodies. Then he sketches a self-control program that helps people take control of their lives and create their own destiny. While these may seem like great promises, hundreds of critics swear that this book has changed their lives for the better.

In my work, I was attracted to the gritty Nitty, the black, the abdomen. But in my life, like most of us — yes, even you — I seek balance and harmony. Do yourself a favor — the silence, the inner snarky voice and read these three books. If I remember the books, it means they had some influence on me. If I can`t remember her, why would I recommend her? Are you looking for a small life pick-up truck? Whether you`re looking for that creative spark, need extra motivation to reinvent your routine, or find the courage to forge your own path, leave some room on your shelf for those four life-changing books that Mindbody San Diego is committing to. Not all self-help books need to be specialized books. In The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho inspired millions of people to follow their dreams and listen to their hearts. It is a story of self-discovery that gently teaches its lessons through a very entertaining story, full of magic and mysticism. Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd, travels to faraway lands in search of treasures. What he finds on the road might surprise you and inspire you to recognize the possibilities that your life offers. If you feel like you`ve tried everything and life still doesn`t look like what you were hoping for, it`s time to get together with a good read.